Meet the Ashbridge School Team

The people, above all else are central in making Ashbridge a special place for children.

Because we all work together towards the same goals, we have created a friendly, family atmosphere at Ashbridge where every child is uniquely valued and cared for.

“Staff are experienced and well qualified and they form an exceedingly strong team. Self-evaluation is rigorous and has a direct and positive impact on maintaining high standards.”

ISI 2013

Expertise & Experience

Headteacher, Karen Mehta, who has extensive experience in Early Years and Primary education, has overall responsibility for the school and nursery along with a strong senior leadership team.

The teaching team are all highly qualified, trained, dedicated and passionate practitioners who have high expectations of themselves and their pupils.

The team also includes a range of specialist teachers who teach Music, French, PE, Religious Education and Forest School sessions.

Karen Mehta


Hilary Sharples

Director of Quality

Grace Cole

Director of Operations

Mrs Sandra Bentley

Infant Deputy Headteacher and Year 2 Class Teacher

Mr Arthur Wood

Deputy Head of Juniors and Year 4 Class Teacher

Charlotte Bingham Brindle

Communications & Compliance Officer

Miss Hannah Seaton

Reception Class Teacher

Miss Caroline Bird

Year 1 Class Teacher & SENCO

Miss Adele Hodgson

Year 3 Class Teacher

Mrs Deborah Allen

Year 5 Class Teacher

Miss Kate Penarski

Year 6 Teacher

Miss Vanessa Roskell

Teaching Assistant

Miss Vicky Fyles

Teaching Assistant

Karen Conroy & Janette Corrigan